"The Work Goes On, The Cause Endures, The Hope Still Lives, and the Dream Shall Never Die." T.M. Kennedy

English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Events Calendar

Title Start Date End Date
Assembly Human Services Committee Hearing Tuesday, April 24, 2018 Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Senate Human Services Committee Hearing Tuesday, April 24, 2018 Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Advocate meeting with CDSS State Hearings Division Friday, April 27, 2018 Friday, April 27, 2018
Assembly Human Services Committee Hearing- Non-Fiscal Bills Tuesday, May 08, 2018 Tuesday, May 08, 2018
CCWRO Board Meeting Thursday, May 10, 2018 Thursday, May 10, 2018
CDSS Adult Programs Division Policy and Quality Assurance Branch IHSS Advocates Meeting Thursday, May 17, 2018 Thursday, May 17, 2018
CalWORKs Outcomes and Accountability Review (Cal-OAR) Workgroup Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Tuesday, May 22, 2018
DPSS Joint Dialogue with Public Benefit Advocates Thursday, May 24, 2018 Thursday, May 24, 2018
State Hearings Division StakeholdersMeeting Friday, May 25, 2018 Friday, May 25, 2018
June 2018 Advocate By-Monthly First Thursday Call Thursday, June 07, 2018 Thursday, June 07, 2018
Senate Human Services Committee Hearing Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Assembly Human Services Committee Hearing Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Assembly Human Services Committee Hearing Tuesday, June 26, 2018 Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Senate Human Services Committee Hearing Tuesday, June 26, 2018 Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Horizontal Integration Advocates Workgroup Thursday, June 28, 2018 Thursday, June 28, 2018
Advocate Meeting with Direcor Lighbourne Monday, July 02, 2018 Monday, July 02, 2018
CDSS/WELFARE and SAWS ADVOCATES MEETING Regarding CalWORKs, CalFesh, Fraud, Child Care, Refugees, Homeless Assistance, Immigration Services and Automation Monday, July 16, 2018 Monday, July 16, 2018
CDSS Children & Family Services Division Quarterlly Meeting Wednesday, July 18, 2018 Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Sacramento Department of Human Assistance Meeting with Sacramento Advocates Monday, July 23, 2018 Monday, July 23, 2018
DPSS Joint Dialogue with Public Benefit Advocates Thursday, July 26, 2018 Thursday, July 26, 2018
Advocate meeting with CDSS State Hearings Division Friday, July 27, 2018 Friday, July 27, 2018
August 2017 Advocate by-monthly first thursday call Thursday, August 02, 2018 Thursday, August 02, 2018
CalWORKs Outcomes and Accountability Review (Cal-OAR) Workgroup Wednesday, August 08, 2018 Wednesday, August 08, 2018
CDSS NOA Redesign Workgroup Wednesday, August 08, 2018 Wednesday, August 08, 2018
CalFresh/SSI and Customer Experience Advisory Group Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Tuesday, August 14, 2018
CDSS Adult Programs Division Policy and Quality Assurance Branch IHSS Advocates Meeting Thursday, August 16, 2018 Thursday, August 16, 2018
CDSS IHSS Advocate Meeting Thursday, August 23, 2018 Thursday, August 23, 2018
CCWRO Board Meeting Thursday, August 23, 2018 Thursday, August 23, 2018
State Hearings Division StakeholdersMeeting Friday, August 31, 2018 Friday, August 31, 2018
SSI Customer Experience Solutions For SSI CalFresh Cash-Out Thursday, September 06, 2018 Thursday, September 06, 2018
Horizontal Integration Advocates Workgroup Thursday, September 06, 2018 Thursday, September 06, 2018
CDSS NOA Redesign Workgroup Wednesday, September 12, 2018 Wednesday, September 12, 2018
SSI Cash-Out Implementation Meeting # 2 Wednesday, September 12, 2018 Wednesday, September 12, 2018
CalSAWS Stakeholder Engagement Kickoff Meeting Wednesday, September 12, 2018 Wednesday, September 12, 2018
SSI Cash-Out Implementation Meeting #2 Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Advocate Meeting with Direcor Lighbourne Thursday, September 20, 2018 Thursday, September 20, 2018
Advocate Meeting with CDSS Civil Rights Bureau Thursday, September 20, 2018 Thursday, September 20, 2018
Greater LA Public Benefits Task Force Meeting Friday, September 21, 2018 Friday, September 21, 2018
DPSS Joint Dialogue with Public Benefit Advocates Thursday, September 27, 2018 Thursday, September 27, 2018
October 2018 Advocate by-monthly first thursday call Thursday, October 11, 2018 Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sacramento Department of Human Assistance Meeting with Sacramento Advocates Monday, October 15, 2018 Monday, October 15, 2018
Alliance for Period Supplies’ National Summit for Period Leadership Atlanta, Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Advocate meeting with CDSS State Hearings Division Friday, October 26, 2018 Friday, October 26, 2018
2018 CalSAWS Conference Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Friday, November 02, 2018
Horizontal Integration Advocates Workgroup Thursday, November 01, 2018 Thursday, November 01, 2018
CDSS Adult Programs Division Policy and Quality Assurance Branch IHSS Advocates Meeting - To be rescheduled Thursday, November 15, 2018 Thursday, November 15, 2018
CDSS Children & Family Services Division Quarterlly Meeting Thursday, November 15, 2018 Thursday, November 15, 2018
CWRO Board Meeting Thursday, November 15, 2018 Thursday, November 15, 2018
State Hearings Division StakeholdersMeeting Friday, November 30, 2018 Friday, November 30, 2018
December 2018 Advocate by-monthly First Thursday Call Thursday, December 06, 2018 Thursday, December 06, 2018