"The Work Goes On, The Cause Endures, The Hope Still Lives, and the Dream Shall Never Die." T.M. Kennedy

English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Events Calendar

Title Start Date End Date
Alliance for Period Supplies’ National Summit for Period Leadership Atlanta, Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Advocate meeting with CDSS State Hearings Division Friday, October 26, 2018 Friday, October 26, 2018
2018 CalSAWS Conference Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Friday, November 02, 2018
Horizontal Integration Advocates Workgroup Thursday, November 01, 2018 Thursday, November 01, 2018
CDSS Adult Programs Division Policy and Quality Assurance Branch IHSS Advocates Meeting - To be rescheduled Thursday, November 15, 2018 Thursday, November 15, 2018
CDSS Children & Family Services Division Quarterlly Meeting Thursday, November 15, 2018 Thursday, November 15, 2018
CWRO Board Meeting Thursday, November 15, 2018 Thursday, November 15, 2018
State Hearings Division StakeholdersMeeting Friday, November 30, 2018 Friday, November 30, 2018
December 2018 Advocate by-monthly First Thursday Call Thursday, December 06, 2018 Thursday, December 06, 2018
Advocate Meeting with Direcor Lighbourne Thursday, December 13, 2018 Thursday, December 20, 2018
Welfare Advocates Meeting with Sacramento Department of Assistance Monday, January 14, 2019 Monday, January 14, 2019
2019 Horizontal Integration Advocates Meeting Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Advocate meeting with CDSS and CalSAWS regarding Public Assistance Programs Technology Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Los Angeles DPSS Joint Dialogue meeting Thursday, January 24, 2019 Thursday, January 24, 2019
CDSS State Hearing Division Meeting with Advocates Friday, January 25, 2019 Friday, January 25, 2019
CDSS Advocate WARRA/SARRA meeting #1- Regarding CalWORKs, CalFresh, Welfare Fraud-Program integrity, Refugee Assistane, Child Care, Automation Homeless Assistance Wednesday, January 30, 2019 Wednesday, January 30, 2019
CDSS Advocate Meeting Regarding CalWORKs, CalFesh, Fraud, Child Care, Refugees, Homeless Assistance, Immigration Services Wednesday, February 13, 2019 Wednesday, February 13, 2019
CDSS State Hearing Division Statewide Stakeholders Meeting Friday, February 22, 2019 Friday, February 22, 2019
February 28, 2019 Advocate By-Monthly Thursday Call - Thursday, February 28, 2019 Thursday, February 28, 2019
2019 Pathways to Justice Conference Wednesday, March 06, 2019 Wednesday, March 06, 2019
Public Benefits Horizontal Integration Advocates Workgroup Friday, March 29, 2019 Friday, March 29, 2019
CalSAWS Online Portal & Mobile Application Informational meeting Thursday, April 04, 2019 Thursday, April 04, 2019
Welfare Advocates meeting with Sacramento Department of Human Assistance Monday, April 08, 2019 Monday, April 08, 2019
Public Benefits Task Force Meeting in San Diego Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Wednesday, April 17, 2019
CDSS Advocate WARRA/SARRA meeting #1 Regarding CalWORKs, CalFresh, Welfare Fraud program integrity, Refugee Assistane, Child Care, Automation Homeless Assistance Monday, April 22, 2019 Monday, April 22, 2019
CDSS Meeting with Welfare Advocates and Allies Regarding CalWORKs, CalFresh, Child Care, Refugees, Automation and Refugees Wednesday, April 24, 2019 Wednesday, April 24, 2019
CDSS State Hearing Division Meeting with Advocates Friday, April 26, 2019 Friday, April 26, 2019
CalSAWS Stakeholder Engagement Meeting Tuesday, April 30, 2019 Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Cancelled - To be Reschedule - CDSS Adult Programs Division IHSS Advocates Thursday, May 16, 2019 Thursday, May 16, 2019
May Monthly Advocate Meeting with CalSAWS Monday, May 20, 2019 Monday, May 20, 2019
Joint Dialogue with Advocates and Los Angeles DPSS Thursday, May 23, 2019 Thursday, May 23, 2019
Public Benefits Horizontal Integration Advocates Workgroup Thursday, May 30, 2019 Thursday, May 30, 2019
CDSS State Hearing Division Statewide Stakeholders Meeting Friday, May 31, 2019 Friday, May 31, 2019
June 2019 Monthly Advocate Meeting with CalSAWS Monday, June 17, 2019 Monday, June 17, 2019
CDSS Civil Rights and Public Benefit Advocate Meeting Wednesday, June 26, 2019 Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Welfare Advocates meeting with Sacramento Department of Human Assistance Monday, July 15, 2019 Monday, July 15, 2019
July 2019 Monthly Advocate Meeting with CalSAWS Monday, July 15, 2019 Monday, July 15, 2019
Public Benefits Horizontal Integration Advocates Workgroup Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Wednesday, July 24, 2019
LADPSS Joint Dialogue Meeting Thursday, July 25, 2019 Thursday, July 25, 2019
CDSS State Hearings Division meeting with Advocates Friday, July 26, 2019 Friday, July 26, 2019
First Thursday Welfare Advocate Call - 11-7-19 from 11 am to 12 noon Monday, July 29, 2019 Monday, July 29, 2019
2019 8-6-19 to 8-8-19 CDSS State Hearings Training Conference - MCLE approved Legal Training Tuesday, August 06, 2019 Thursday, August 08, 2019
August 19, 2019 Monthly Advocate Meeting with CalSAWS Monday, August 19, 2019 Monday, August 19, 2019
CANCELLED - CDSS Civil Rights and Public Benefit Advocate Meeting Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Wednesday, August 28, 2019
CDSS State Hearing Division Statewide Stakeholders Meeting Friday, August 30, 2019 Friday, August 30, 2019
First Thursday Welfare Advocate Call - 9-5-19 11 am to 12 noon Thursday, September 05, 2019 Thursday, September 05, 2019
Los Angeles Welfare Check-In Meeting Monday, September 16, 2019 Monday, September 16, 2019
Los Angeles Welfare Chech-In Meeting Monday, October 07, 2019 Monday, October 07, 2019
Welfare Advocates meeting with Sacramento Department of Human Assistance Monday, October 14, 2019 Monday, October 14, 2019
October 2019 Monthly Advocate Meeting with CalSAWS Monday, October 21, 2019 Monday, October 21, 2019