"The Work Goes On, The Cause Endures, The Hope Still Lives, and the Dream Shall Never Die." T.M. Kennedy

English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Events Calendar

Title Start Date End Date
CDSS Horizontal Integration Advocates Workgroup Wednesday, December 14, 2016 Wednesday, December 14, 2016
In-Person Meeting with DSS Director Thursday, December 15, 2016 Thursday, December 15, 2016
Premeeting Call for the 1-19-17 meeting with DSS Children & Families Meeting Thursday, January 05, 2017 Thursday, January 05, 2017
IHSS Pre-State Hearing Pilot Workgroup Meeting Wednesday, January 11, 2017 Wednesday, January 11, 2017
January, 2017 Advocate First Thursday Call - 1-hour MCLE Training Thursday, January 12, 2017 Thursday, January 12, 2017
First Quarterly Meeting with DSS Children & Familiy Services Division Thursday, January 19, 2017 Thursday, January 19, 2017
CDSS Welfare-to-Work Division Meeting with Welfare Advocates and Allies Friday, January 20, 2017 Friday, January 20, 2017
Advocate meeting with CDSS State Hearings Division Friday, February 03, 2017 Friday, February 03, 2017
Advocate in-person meeting with Director Lightbourne, CDSS Wednesday, February 08, 2017 Wednesday, February 08, 2017
CDSS Civil RIghts Division Meeting with Public Benefit Advocates Wednesday, February 15, 2017 Wednesday, February 15, 2017
SNAP-CalFresh Legal Services Advocates & Allies Meeting with FNS Friday, February 17, 2017 Friday, February 17, 2017
State Hearings Division Stakeholder Meeting Friday, February 24, 2017 Friday, February 24, 2017
CalWORKs Education Activities and Student Services Tuesday, February 28, 2017 Tuesday, February 28, 2017
March 2, 2017 Advocate First Thursday Call - 1-hour MCLE Training Thursday, March 02, 2017 Thursday, March 02, 2017
CDSS Horizontal Integration Advocates Workgroup Thursday, March 09, 2017 Thursday, March 09, 2017
Assembly Human Services Committee Tuesday, March 21, 2017 Tuesday, March 21, 2017
CANCELLED - Adult Services (IHSS) Division Meeting with Legal Services Advocates Thursday, March 23, 2017 Thursday, March 23, 2017
Medi-Cal Scope State Hearings Special Meeting Friday, March 24, 2017 Friday, March 24, 2017
Senate Human Services Committee Tuesday, March 28, 2017 Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Assembly Budget Subcommittee No. 1 on Health & Human Services, Wednesday, March 29, 2017 Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Assembly Budget Subcommittee No. 2 On Education Finance, Tuesday, April 04, 2017 Tuesday, April 04, 2017
Assembly Human Services Committee Tuesday, April 04, 2017 Tuesday, April 04, 2017
Assembly Budget Subcommittee No. 1 on Health & Human Services, Wednesday, April 05, 2017 Wednesday, April 05, 2017
CANCELLED - Due to WRAC Meeting on 4-3-17 -4-417- SNAP-CalFresh Legal Services Advocates & Allies Meeting with FNS Friday, April 07, 2017 Friday, April 07, 2017
Child Welfare Services Division Meetings Tuesday, April 18, 2017 Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Assembly Budget Subcommittee No. 1 on Health & Human Services Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Wednesday, April 19, 2017
CDSS Welfare-to-Work Division Meeting with Welfare Advocates and Allies Friday, April 21, 2017 Friday, April 21, 2017
Senate Human Services Committee Tuesday, April 25, 2017 Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Assembly Budget Subcommittee No. 1 on Health & Human Services, Wednesday, April 26, 2017 Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Senate Budget Subcommittee No. 3 On Health & Human Services Thursday, April 27, 2017 Thursday, April 27, 2017
Advocate in-person meeting with Director Lightbourne, CDSS Thursday, April 27, 2017 Thursday, April 27, 2017
Assembly Budget Subcommittee No. 1 On Health & Human Services, Wednesday, May 03, 2017 Wednesday, May 03, 2017
May 4, 2017 Advocate First Thursday Call - 1-hour MCLE Training Thursday, May 04, 2017 Thursday, May 04, 2017
DSS State Hearing Division Stakeholders Meeting Friday, May 05, 2017 Friday, May 05, 2017
State Hearings Division Stakeholder Meeting Friday, May 05, 2017 Friday, May 05, 2017
Discussion of Governor Edmund G. Brown Jr.’s 2017-2018 May Revise Budget Proposal Thursday, May 11, 2017 Thursday, May 11, 2017
Advocate meeting with CDSS State Hearings Division Friday, May 12, 2017 Friday, May 12, 2017
SNAP-CalFresh Legal Services Advocates & Allies Meeting with FNS Friday, May 19, 2017 Friday, May 19, 2017
IHSS Prehearing Process Pilot Workgroup Meeting Wednesday, May 31, 2017 Wednesday, May 31, 2017
CDSS Civil RIghts Division Meeting with Public Benefit Advocates Wednesday, June 07, 2017 Wednesday, June 07, 2017
IHSS paid sick leave stakeholder meeting Friday, June 09, 2017 Friday, June 09, 2017
July 6, 2017 Advocate First Thursday Call - 1-hour MCLE Training Thursday, July 06, 2017 Thursday, July 06, 2017
SNAP-CalFresh Legal Services Advocates & Allies Meeting with FNS Friday, July 07, 2017 Friday, July 07, 2017
Child Welfare Services Division Meetings- In Los Angeles Tuesday, July 18, 2017 Tuesday, July 18, 2017
CDSS Welfare-to-Work Division Meeting with Welfare Advocates and Allies Friday, July 21, 2017 Friday, July 21, 2017
July 2017 Joint Dialogue Meeting Thursday, July 27, 2017 Thursday, July 27, 2017
Advocate meeting with CDSS State Hearings Division Friday, August 04, 2017 Friday, August 04, 2017
Adult Services (IHSS) Division Meeting with Legal Services Advocates Thursday, August 17, 2017 Thursday, August 17, 2017
State Hearings Division Stakeholder Meeting Friday, August 25, 2017 Friday, August 25, 2017
Advocate in-person meeting with Director Lightbourne, CDSS Thursday, September 07, 2017 Thursday, September 07, 2017