"The Work Goes On, The Cause Endures, The Hope Still Lives, and the Dream Shall Never Die." T.M. Kennedy

English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Events Calendar

Title Start Date End Date
Adult Services (IHSS) Division Meeting with Legal Services Advocates Thursday, August 17, 2017 Thursday, August 17, 2017
State Hearings Division Stakeholder Meeting Friday, August 25, 2017 Friday, August 25, 2017
Advocate in-person meeting with Director Lightbourne, CDSS Thursday, September 07, 2017 Thursday, September 07, 2017
September 14, 2017 Advocate First Thursday Call - 1-hour MCLE Training Thursday, September 14, 2017 Thursday, September 14, 2017
CDSS Civil RIghts Division Meeting with Public Benefit Advocates Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Wednesday, September 20, 2017
September 2017 Joint Dialogue Meeting Thursday, September 28, 2017 Thursday, September 28, 2017
SNAP-CalFresh Legal Services Advocates & Allies Meeting with FNS Friday, October 06, 2017 Friday, October 06, 2017
DSS Horizontal Integration Advocates Workgroup - Agenda Coming Soon Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Child Welfare Services Division Meetings Sunday, October 15, 2017 Sunday, October 15, 2017
State Hearings Division Stakeholder Meeting Friday, November 10, 2017 Friday, November 10, 2017
CDSS Civil RIghts Division Meeting with Public Benefit Advocates Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Adult Services (IHSS) Division Meeting with Legal Services Advocates Thursday, November 16, 2017 Thursday, November 16, 2017
Cancelled - Advocate meeting with CDSS State Hearings Division-Cancelled Friday, December 01, 2017 Friday, December 01, 2017
December 7, 2017 Advocate First Thursday Call - 1-hour MCLE Training Thursday, December 07, 2017 Thursday, December 07, 2017
CANCELLED -SNAP-CalFresh Legal Services Advocates & Allies Meeting with FNS Tuesday, December 12, 2017 Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Advocate in-person meeting with Director Lightbourne, CDSS Thursday, December 14, 2017 Thursday, December 14, 2017
DSS EBT Client Outreach Workgroup Tuesday, January 09, 2018 Tuesday, January 09, 2018
CDSS Welfare & SAWS Welfare Advocates and Allies meeting covering CalFresh, CalWORKs, Employment Programs, Welfare Fraud, Immigration Services, Child Care and Refugee Programs Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Wednesday, January 17, 2018
CDSS/WELFARE and SAWS ADVOCATES MEETING Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Wednesday, January 17, 2018
CDSS Children & Family Services Division Quarterlly Meeting Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Advocate meeting with CDSS State Hearings Division Friday, January 26, 2018 Friday, January 26, 2018
February 2018 Advocate By-Monthly First Thursday Call Friday, February 02, 2018 Friday, February 02, 2018
CalWORKs Outcomes and Accountability Review (Cal-OAR) Workgroup Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Horizontal Integration Advocates Workgroup Thursday, February 15, 2018 Thursday, February 15, 2018
DSS Civil Rights Bureau Meeting with Legal Services Advocate Tuesday, February 20, 2018 Wednesday, February 21, 2018
CDSS Adult Programs Division Policy and Quality Assurance Branch IHSS Advocates Meeting Thursday, February 22, 2018 Thursday, February 22, 2018
CCWRO Board Meeting Thursday, February 22, 2018 Friday, February 23, 2018
State Hearings Division StakeholdersMeeting Friday, February 23, 2018 Friday, February 23, 2018
Assembly Human Services Committee Hearing Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Tuesday, March 20, 2018
CANCELLED - Advocate Meeting with Direcor Lighbourne Thursday, March 22, 2018 Thursday, March 22, 2018
DPSS Joint Dialogue with Public Benefit Advocates Thursday, March 22, 2018 Thursday, March 22, 2018
CDSS Children & Family Services Division Quarterlly Meeting Wednesday, April 04, 2018 Wednesday, April 04, 2018
April 2018 2018 Advocate By-Monthly First Thursday Call Thursday, April 05, 2018 Thursday, April 05, 2018
Senate Human Services Committee Hearing Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Assembly Human Services Committee Hearing Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Sacramento Department of Human Assistance Meeting with Sacramento Advocates Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Wednesday, April 18, 2018
CDSS Welfare & SAWS Welfare Advocates and Allies meeting covering CalFresh, CalWORKs, Employment Programs, Welfare Fraud, Immigration Services, Child Care and Refugee Programs Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Horizontal Integration Advocates Workgroup Thursday, April 19, 2018 Thursday, April 19, 2018
Assembly Human Services Committee Hearing Tuesday, April 24, 2018 Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Senate Human Services Committee Hearing Tuesday, April 24, 2018 Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Advocate meeting with CDSS State Hearings Division Friday, April 27, 2018 Friday, April 27, 2018
Assembly Human Services Committee Hearing- Non-Fiscal Bills Tuesday, May 08, 2018 Tuesday, May 08, 2018
CCWRO Board Meeting Thursday, May 10, 2018 Thursday, May 10, 2018
CDSS Adult Programs Division Policy and Quality Assurance Branch IHSS Advocates Meeting Thursday, May 17, 2018 Thursday, May 17, 2018
CalWORKs Outcomes and Accountability Review (Cal-OAR) Workgroup Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Tuesday, May 22, 2018
DPSS Joint Dialogue with Public Benefit Advocates Thursday, May 24, 2018 Thursday, May 24, 2018
State Hearings Division StakeholdersMeeting Friday, May 25, 2018 Friday, May 25, 2018
June 2018 Advocate By-Monthly First Thursday Call Thursday, June 07, 2018 Thursday, June 07, 2018
Senate Human Services Committee Hearing Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Assembly Human Services Committee Hearing Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Tuesday, June 12, 2018